Increase zoom level in OSM

To increase one more zoom level in OSM, follow the given steps:-

1. Edit renderd.conf file located at /usr/local/etc/ and add this-

MAXZOOM=20

Now, save the file and close.

2. Edit the file /var/www/html/osm/slippymap.html

In line number 37 and 44 set numZoomLevels: 20;
In line number 39 add

map.setCenter (new OpenLayers.lonLat(659688.852138, 5710701.2962197), 20);

3. Re-render the tiles. The zoom level will be increased.

Published by

kaurdavinder

I am the one who discover myself daily through reading, writing, interacting with people and expressing my thoughts to inspire them if I would be able to bring a little change to the society through my work. I write blogs, participate in various social activities and want to be a Professional Speaker. Currently, I am pursuing my post graduation in Computer Applications from Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana and I’m very much active in many technical & social communities.

Leave a Reply

