FDP Program

Last week, I attended Faculty Development Program under DST-NIMAT organized by Science & Technology Entrepreneurs’ Park. I was invited there as an NGO activist. The program was much informative. Though I was not able to attend all the seminars and lectures but still, I attended the most important one. First was on “Effective B.Plan” by Prof. Grewal (RIMT College) and the other was on “Govt. Policies” by Mr. Kundan (Assistant Director at MSME- Development Institute). MSME is Govt. department under the ministry of msme (micro, small & medium enterprises). This department provides training and financial help to the people of India to start small and medium scale enterprises. They provide special subsidies to the young entrepreneurs. To know their schemes, you can visit their official site- www.dcmsme.gov.in. To start an industry and to purchase machinery we can get the grant/loan of 25 Lakh while to start a company in service sector we can have a grant/loan of 10 Lakh. There is 15% subsidy for the Urban Men, 25% for the rural men and 35% subsidy for the women of all categories. So, if anyone is interested to start a firm then you can take benefit from such Govt. policies.

Certificate of Participation:

 2015-08-03

Published by

kaurdavinder

I am the one who discover myself daily through reading, writing, interacting with people and expressing my thoughts to inspire them if I would be able to bring a little change to the society through my work. I write blogs, participate in various social activities and want to be a Professional Speaker. Currently, I am pursuing my post graduation in Computer Applications from Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana and I’m very much active in many technical & social communities.

Leave a Reply

