Image Processing

Image processing is the process of manipulating image data, e.g. changing the brightness or contrast, blur, morphological operations etc., in order to make it suitable for computer vision applications or for humans itself.

Computer vision is the concept to let the computers to see as humans do. It is something beyond image processing but before starting with this, there are some basic steps need to follow:

  1. Image Acquisition
  2. Image Manipulation
  3. Obtaining Relevant Information
  4. Decision Making

As, I have already shared with you in my early post that image processing can be done using different languages and tools, OpenCV is one of them. MATLAB is the most easiest and inefficient way, similarly the Octave. The best technique to practice image processing is to use OpenCV with C++. This is the most efficient but the hardest way to process images because there is no proper documentation or error handling codes. But OpenCV has lots of inbuilt image processing functions which helps the developers to develop their applications with proper understanding about what they are doing.

Here, in next posts, I’m going to share some basic image processing tutorials with you.

Published by

kaurdavinder

I am the one who discover myself daily through reading, writing, interacting with people and expressing my thoughts to inspire them if I would be able to bring a little change to the society through my work. I write blogs, participate in various social activities and want to be a Professional Speaker. Currently, I am pursuing my post graduation in Computer Applications from Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana and I’m very much active in many technical & social communities.

Leave a Reply

