11th July

Octave is nice tool but slow in processing. For real time image processing, OpenCV with C++ is the best way. In octave, today I tried operations of image-acquisition package of octave-forge. There was also a presentation by Amarjeet on image processing. According to him, his project to detect colour and shape in the image, was complete. But soon he came to realize that a lot of work is still pending. He used different libraries to perform different operations. Gagan gave the idea to write the code effectively. He explained well, how we can make it more readable. Dr. Rai suggested to use GitHub and bitbucket all the time to save the code. He said for every developer backup is necessary.

Published by

kaurdavinder

I am the one who discover myself daily through reading, writing, interacting with people and expressing my thoughts to inspire them if I would be able to bring a little change to the society through my work. I write blogs, participate in various social activities and want to be a Professional Speaker. Currently, I am pursuing my post graduation in Computer Applications from Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana and I’m very much active in many technical & social communities.

Leave a Reply

