6th July 2015

After six days, I am back to TCC. I reached on time and shared my one week experiences with Avi, Daman and Mandeep. They laughed a lot at my stories. I didn’t even expect that reaction. The time I had in last week was a journey from worst to astounding. These were the days where I found myself sad in the beginning and the most happiest person at the last. I just spent some time with me and that bring a big change. It was something that I never did before and didn’t even thought to do that.

Well! change happens. My friends encouraged me to write a post on this. I don’t know I should write or not. Sometimes it’s hard to write what we feel, on a paper but I can try at least.

Then we all started our work. I uninstalled octave-4.0.0 and octave-3.8.2 both, deleted all related files and installed a fresh octave-4.0.0. Mandeep helped me to resolve the <jni.h> file error. It took time, after installation I found this working now and installed octave-forge packages. Then I tried a function and still image-processing functions didn’t work. Error was to install octave-forge packages that I have already installed. Then from Internet I knew that I also have to load the packages. It didn’t solve the problem so I discussed it with manpreet, she advised me to install octave-3.8.2 saying that octave-forge may be not compatible with octave-4.0.0. Then I installed that too. While compiling got some error, solved those and re-compiled. It took half an hour, a long time. I also read about openssh, data structure, linked lists, IRC installation and implemented basic arithmetic & matrix operation on octave-4.0.0 and image processing functions.

Published by

kaurdavinder

I am the one who discover myself daily through reading, writing, interacting with people and expressing my thoughts to inspire them if I would be able to bring a little change to the society through my work. I write blogs, participate in various social activities and want to be a Professional Speaker. Currently, I am pursuing my post graduation in Computer Applications from Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana and I’m very much active in many technical & social communities.

One thought on “6th July 2015”

  1. The problem with octave-forge on octave-4.0.0 is not about compatibility. If you have installed octave-4.0.0 from the source and compiled it manually then rather than installing octave-forge through synaptic manger, you should install it using command “pkg install -forge image”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

