14 Bugs on octave-4.0.0

After compilingh, command used was:

make check

At the end got this-

Summary:

PASS     12941
FAIL         0
XFAIL       14
SKIPPED      1

See the file /tmp/octave-4.0.0/test/fntests.log for additional details.

Expected failures (listed as XFAIL above) are known bugs. Please help improve Octave by contributing fixes for them.

Tests are most often skipped because the features they require have been  disabled.  Features are most often disabled because they require dependencies  that were not present when Octave was built.  The configure script should have  printed a summary at the end of its run indicating which dependencies were not  found.

207 (of 874) .m files have no tests.

Please help improve Octave by contributing tests for these files
(see the list in the file /tmp/octave-4.0.0/test/fntests.log).

Open to contribute. Well! I continued to sudo make install.

Published by

kaurdavinder

I am the one who discover myself daily through reading, writing, interacting with people and expressing my thoughts to inspire them if I would be able to bring a little change to the society through my work. I write blogs, participate in various social activities and want to be a Professional Speaker. Currently, I am pursuing my post graduation in Computer Applications from Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana and I’m very much active in many technical & social communities.

Leave a Reply

